top of page
Image by Stephen Frank

about me

White Brick Wall

Kasey has a very unique background. She started off her early adulthood by following her teenage dream of becoming a certified athletic trainer. Originally from South Carolina, she graduated from the University of South Carolina in 2016 with a Bachelor of Science degree in Athletic Training. She continued on her athletic training path by attending Florida International University in Miami, FL, and obtained her Master of Science degree in Recreation and Sport Management in 2018. While there, she worked as a graduate assistant athletic trainer and provided medical care to the Panthers' indoor and beach volleyball teams. From there she moved to Columbus, Ohio and worked as an intern athletic trainer for one year with The Ohio State University's softball team. Upon the completion of her internship, she moved to Williamsburg, VA where she started her first "big girl job" with The College of William & Mary. She worked there from 2019-2022 providing medical care to the men's and women's swimming teams, the men's and women's golf teams, the men's and women's gymnastics teams, and the volleyball team. There she met her now fiancé, who was a swim coach at the school. He took a job with Indiana University's swim team in 2021, which ultimately led to Kasey moving to the Bloomington in the summer of 2022. She worked in one of the IU Health clinics in town as a Field Service Representative with DonJoy. 

She made a decision to make a career change to better her mental health and happiness. While her love for athletic training is still there, she became burnt out with healthcare. 

She feels she has really found her niche now and loves what she does. She also enjoys spending time with her fiancé, Jamie (this happened recently so she loves using that word), and her cat, Luna. She considers makeup a hobby and loves experimenting with new products and looks. She would describe herself as headstrong, outgoing, extroverted, and maybe a little weird!

bottom of page